Loading...
Loading...
How the egg industry funded a study designed to cover up the toxic trimethylamine oxide reaction to egg consumption.

Subscribe to Dr. Greger’s free nutrition newsletter at http://www.nutritionfacts.org/subscribe  and get a free excerpt from his latest NYT Bestseller HOW NOT TO DIE. (All proceeds Dr. Greger receives from the sales of his books, DVDs, and speaking engagements go to support the 501c3 nonprofit that runs NutritionFacts.org.) 

Unfortunately, this appears to be par for the course for the egg industry. For more of their shenanigans, see:
• Eggs and Cholesterol: Patently False and Misleading Claims (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/eggs-and-cholesterol-patently-false-and-misleading-claims/)
• Who Says Eggs Aren’t Healthy or Safe? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/who-says-eggs-arent-healthy-or-safe/)
• Debunking Egg Industry Myths (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/debunking-egg-industry-myths/)
• Eggs and Arterial Function (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/eggs-and-arterial-function/)
• How the Egg Board Designs Misleading Studies (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-the-egg-board-designs-misleading-studies)

For background on the evolving TMAO story, see Carnitine, Choline, Cancer, and Cholesterol: The TMAO Connection (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/carnitine-choline-cancer-and-cholesterol-the-tmao-connection/).

Have a question about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/egg-industry-response-to-choline-and-tmao and someone on the NutritionFacts.org team will try to answer it.

Want to get a list of links to all the scientific sources used in this video? Click on Sources Cited at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/egg-industry-response-to-choline-and-tmao. You’ll also find a transcript of the video, my blog and speaking tour schedule, and an easy way to search (by translated language even) through our videos spanning more than 2,000 health topics. 

If you’d rather watch these videos on YouTube, subscribe to my YouTube Channel here: https://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=nutritionfactsorg

Thanks for watching. I hope you’ll join in the evidence-based nutrition revolution!
-Michael Greger, MD FACLM

http://www.NutritionFacts.org
• Subscribe: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/subscribe
• Donate: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/donate
• HOW NOT TO DIE: http://nutritionfacts.org/book
• Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Instagram: http://instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org/
• Google+: https://plus.google.com/+NutritionfactsOrgMD 
• Podcast: http://nutritionfacts.org/audio/ 

Comments

Leave a Reply